M ike    T ownsend ,      Supervisor     of     Music (retired)     Grande     Prairie     Public     School District,   taught   music   for   40   years.   Though principally   a   “bandsman”,   Mr.   Townsend   was proud   to   be   at   the   helm   of   a   Total   Music Program   that   gave   equal   emphasis   to   band,   choir,   and orchestra. Mike   is   presently   a   member   of   Alberta   Band   Association, the   World Association   of   Marching   Show   Bands,   Phi   Beta   Mu –    Mu    Alpha,    and    Regional    Coordinator    for    MusicFest Canada.   Mike   has   served   on   the   board   of   Canadian   Band Directors   Association,   Alberta   Band   Association,   and   Music Alberta. He    has    been    a    recipient    of    the    Tommy    Banks    Jazz Educators    Award,    the    Alberta    Band    Association’s    David Peterkin   Award   of   Excellence,   and   Vondis   Miller   Legacy Award.
WAMSB International  Board of Directors
NEWS WAMSB International A L L Events SHOPPING News Championship Events
Phone or Fax
© WAMSB 2013
World Association of Marching Show Bands
© WAMSB 2013
Connect with WAMSB RRS Feeds You Tube Channel Follow WAMSB on Twitter WAMSB Facebook Page
2016 MALAYSIA World Championship Lapel Pin available here 2016 MALAYSIA World  Championship T-SHIRT available here
WAMSB INTERNATIONAL Board of Directors Robert Eklund |  CANADA International President & CEO Mike Townsend |  CANADA International Vice President Jim Forde |  CANADA International Secretary Hans-Dieter Buschau|  GERMANY International Affiliate Officer Europe Chris Herard |  CANADA International Communications Officer Keith Bearden |  USA USA International Judges Bureau Chairperson Canon Huang |  TAIWAN International Affiliate Officer Asia Dr. Stan Michalski Jr.|  USA Senior Member Nipatdh Kanchanahuta Member |  THAILAND André de Oliveira |  BRAZIL Member Rogerio Brito |  BRAZIL Member Kuni Tanaka |  JAPAN Member Jimmy Wong |  MALAYSIA Member 2016 WAMSB Advisory Council Members Jim Vaughan |  U.K. Member Torsten Wilters |  GERMANY Member Felice Cattaneo |  ITALY Member Damien Fan |  TAIWAN Member Brian Ingelson |  USA Member Beverly Ingelson |  USA Member Quiroga Wilder |  URUGUAY Member Charão Humberg |  BRAZIL Member Christian Castillo |  COLUMBIA Member Kasem Thipayametrakul |  THAILAND Member Tang Chia Hoe |  MALAYSIA Member Oliver Scofield |  USA Member