Mr.   Kuni   Tanaka    is   an   Executive   Director of   Japan   Marching   Band Association,   which   is   a General Official Corporation. He   is   an   official   marching   band   instructor   licensed   by   the Association. He   entered   in   PL   Gakuen   in   1973   and   started   his   career   of marching   band   activities   in   its   marching   band   club.      He performed   the   drum   major   in   the   4th   All   Japan   Marching Band Contest in 1977 and obtained the gold medal there.  He    obtained    the    official    instructor    license    from    Japan Marching Band Association in 1978. He   graduated   from   Musashino   Music   University   in   1981   and started   to   work   as   a   music   instructor   of   PL   Gakuen   High School   and   at   the   same   time   he   became   a   director   of marching   band   group   of   PL   Gakuen.   During   7   years   of   his assignment,   until   1987,   the   group   obtained   3   times   the Gran   Prix   Award   and   4   times   the   Gold   Medal   Award   in   All Japan Championship.      He   served   as   a   marching   band   director   of   Sogo   Keibi   Hosyo Girls   Guard   of   Honor   (Vivace)   during   1987—2013   and   also he   directed   marching   bands   as   a   free   instructor   in   such occasions    as    National    Physical    Championship,    National Plantation Festival, Inter High School Championship etc.     He   performed   as   a   regular   member   in   1990   and   1991   in NHK   Satellite   TV   Program   named   “Do   Marching   “and   also in   2000   and   2001   in   NTV   Chanel   he   directed   a   marching band    “Urinari”    thus    he    is    serving    presently    in    various music fields.  
WAMSB International  Board of Directors
NEWS WAMSB International A L L Events SHOPPING News Championship Events
Phone or Fax
© WAMSB 2013
World Association of Marching Show Bands
© WAMSB 2013
Connect with WAMSB RRS Feeds You Tube Channel Follow WAMSB on Twitter WAMSB Facebook Page
2016 MALAYSIA World Championship Lapel Pin available here 2016 MALAYSIA World  Championship T-SHIRT available here
WAMSB INTERNATIONAL Board of Directors Robert Eklund |  CANADA International President & CEO Mike Townsend |  CANADA International Vice President Jim Forde |  CANADA International Secretary Hans-Dieter Buschau|  GERMANY International Affiliate Officer Europe Chris Herard |  CANADA International Communications Officer Keith Bearden |  USA USA International Judges Bureau Chairperson Canon Huang |  TAIWAN International Affiliate Officer Asia Dr. Stan Michalski Jr.|  USA Senior Member Nipatdh Kanchanahuta Member |  THAILAND André de Oliveira |  BRAZIL Member Rogerio Brito |  BRAZIL Member Kuni Tanaka |  JAPAN Member Jimmy Wong |  MALAYSIA Member 2016 WAMSB Advisory Council Members Jim Vaughan |  U.K. Member Torsten Wilters |  GERMANY Member Felice Cattaneo |  ITALY Member Damien Fan |  TAIWAN Member Brian Ingelson |  USA Member Beverly Ingelson |  USA Member Quiroga Wilder |  URUGUAY Member Charão Humberg |  BRAZIL Member Christian Castillo |  COLUMBIA Member Kasem Thipayametrakul |  THAILAND Member Tang Chia Hoe |  MALAYSIA Member Oliver Scofield |  USA Member