Chris   Herard    has   been   involved   in   the marching    arts    for    over    25    years,    as    a performer,       instructor,       director       and choreographer. He   currently   is   Head   of   Fine   Arts   at   Bishop Carroll   High   School   in   Calgary   Canada.      He   adjudicates   and guest   conducts   at   local,   national   and   international   events and   is   currently   Chief   Judge   for   the   Calgary   Stampede’s “Showbands Live!” International Competition. His   choreography   and   ensembles   have   won   numerous   gold medals   at   WAMSB   and   other   top   level   events   around   the world.      Chris   holds   degrees   in   Music   and   Education   and   has completed   a   Masters   Degree   in   Music   Education   at   the University of Hawaii. As   a   performer,   Chris   has   travelled   around   the   world   as   an instrumentalist   and   singer,   has   over   20   recordings   to   his credit   and   was   inducted   into   the   Canadian A   Cappella   Hall of Fame in 2009.     Chris    is    a    founding    member    of    CADME,    the    Calgary Association   for   the   Development   of   Music   Education,   an organization   that   has   proudly   granted   over   $750,000   to local    music    education    initiatives    over    the    past    several years.        He    is    a    member    of    the    Canadian   Academy    of Recording Arts   and   Sciences   and   numerous   educational   and music organizations.
WAMSB International  Board of Directors
NEWS WAMSB International A L L Events SHOPPING News Championship Events
Phone or Fax
© WAMSB 2013
World Association of Marching Show Bands
© WAMSB 2013
Connect with WAMSB RRS Feeds You Tube Channel Follow WAMSB on Twitter WAMSB Facebook Page
2016 MALAYSIA World Championship Lapel Pin available here 2016 MALAYSIA World  Championship T-SHIRT available here
WAMSB INTERNATIONAL Board of Directors Robert Eklund |  CANADA International President & CEO Mike Townsend |  CANADA International Vice President Jim Forde |  CANADA International Secretary Hans-Dieter Buschau|  GERMANY International Affiliate Officer Europe Chris Herard |  CANADA International Communications Officer Keith Bearden |  USA USA International Judges Bureau Chairperson Canon Huang |  TAIWAN International Affiliate Officer Asia Dr. Stan Michalski Jr.|  USA Senior Member Nipatdh Kanchanahuta Member |  THAILAND André de Oliveira |  BRAZIL Member Rogerio Brito |  BRAZIL Member Kuni Tanaka |  JAPAN Member Jimmy Wong |  MALAYSIA Member 2016 WAMSB Advisory Council Members Jim Vaughan |  U.K. Member Torsten Wilters |  GERMANY Member Felice Cattaneo |  ITALY Member Damien Fan |  TAIWAN Member Brian Ingelson |  USA Member Beverly Ingelson |  USA Member Quiroga Wilder |  URUGUAY Member Charão Humberg |  BRAZIL Member Christian Castillo |  COLUMBIA Member Kasem Thipayametrakul |  THAILAND Member Tang Chia Hoe |  MALAYSIA Member Oliver Scofield |  USA Member